Home-made Pretzels Baby!

I have not blogged in so long! I’ve been missing it too! This summer had some hot days and I did not feel like turning the oven on for several hours to bake cakes. (If I didn’t have to) But I have missed baking, so I have resorted to my bread maker! I love it! I have been making lots of delicious breads. But recently, I have been making dough and just coming up with stuff to create!

Yesterday I decided it would be fun to make pretzels. So I made basic white bread in my bread maker, then looked up the steps to making the delicious treat!

Ingredients

Basic White Bread dough

4 Cups Water

1 1/2 TBSP Baking soda

I egg yolk

Salt

After the dough was done, I let it rise for about an hour. Then I (almost) boiled 4 cups of water with 1 1/2 TBSP baking soda. Created the little pretzel shapes and place them in the water individually for about 1 minute each. This made them puffier looking, it was weird.

Afterwards, I brushed the pretzels with egg yolk and sprinkled with salt and baked in the oven 350 for about 10 minutes. They are delicious!! I was so impressed 🙂

