Cranberry and Orange Scones

Recently while visiting at my in-laws, I noticed this yummy looking recipe in a book on their coffee table. A.J. took a picture of the recipe for me. And we just happened to have cranberries and an orange, so I made them! And I will make them again! These are so good! Here is the recipe for you to try!

3 Cups flour

1/2 Cup sugar

5 teaspoons baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

3/4 Cup butter

1 egg, beaten

1 Cup milk

1/4 Cup dried cranberries

2 tablespoons grated orange zest

1/2 teaspoon orange extract

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Lightly grease a baking sheet. In a large bowl combine flour, sugar, baking powder and salt. Cut in the butter. Mix the egg and milk in a small bowl and add the cranberries, orange zest and orange extract. Stir into the flour mixture until moistened. Lightly flour your hands, turn the dough out onto a lightly floured surface and knead briefly. Roll dough out into a 1/2 inch thick round. Cut into 8 wedges. Place on baking sheet.

Bake 15 minutes or until golden brown. And enjoy!

Next time I make these I will add more cranberries and orange zest and extract!…just because I like them more loaded! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

-Jody @ Cakebid!

